92%
time savings
100%
extraction rate for document data
650
documents automatically processed per month
00%
Metric name

Introduction

“The contact with Workist occured during a challenging phase for APD Schlauchtechnik. The strong growth of the company was demanding an increasing amount of workload from the inside sales team. This made it very important that our order entry process was automated with the help of Workist." - Sebastian Anders, Executive Assistant to the Management Board

Since 2020, APD Schlauchtechnik has been working closely with Workist to automate the order entry processes. By using Workist’s AI Software Worki, APD Schlauchtechnik has been able to eliminate the pain that the manual order entry process was causing for the company’s productivity.

The Challenge

The inside sales team at APD Schlauchtechnik has been busy with the monotonous task of manually processing incoming orders, so that no time was left for proactive, value-adding sales activities.

On top of the manual order entry process, dealing with the master data in the ERP-system was a major challenge for APD. A lot of the required information was only implicit knowledge of the team members. The amount of edge cases for mapping article numbers had made it infeasible for APD to automate this process before the collaboration with Workist started.

"Not only did the high degree of automation speed up the order entry process, but it also allowed the input quality to be improved significantly. The result was that personnel capacities could be freed up and redirected towards enabling sustained growth and expanding our consulting services."

Sebastian Anders
Sebastian Anders

Executive Assistant to the Management Board

The Solution

Workist’s innovative AI software, Worki, uses algorithms for intelligent document understanding and processing that does not require any up-front training. Furthermore, Worki continuously keeps learning by itself during operations, without any additional effort.

Workist’s flexible AI software was also able to solve APD’s issues with master data entry: “In addition to the core order entry process, Workist was also able to offer a solution for the comparably rigid order-dependent master data entry in the ERP-system, without requiring us to make any significant changes to the ERP-system itself .” explains Sebastian Anders, Executive Assistant to the Management Board.

Business Impact

APD Schlauchtechnik can now rely on Workist’s AI to fully automatically process the majority of all incoming purchase orders.“The result was that capacities could be freed up and redirected towards addressing sustained growth and expanding our consulting service.” said Sebastian Anders.

About Workist

Workist is automating B2B transactions with artificial intelligence. Workist’s AI software automatically processes incoming purchase orders so that nobody ever has to type in documents manually again.

About APD

APD Schlauchtechnik is a large-scale producer of tubes and hoses from thermoplastic materials.

Industry

Hoses

Use case

Order entry

Real stories, real successes

How our customers benefit from using Workist to automatically process their documents
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button

Your success story begins here.

Your personal success story begins with a non-binding initial meeting. We are ready when you are.

92%
Zeitersparnis
100%
Erkennungsrate für Dokumentendaten
650
Dokumente pro Monat automatisiert
00%
Metric name

Einführung

“Der Kontakt zu Workist entstand in einer für APD Schlauchtechnik anspruchsvollen Zeit. Das kontinuierliche Wachstum des Unternehmens band immer mehr Kapazitäten des Vertriebsinnendienstes. Umso wichtiger war es, dass unser Auftragserfassungsprozess mit Workist automatisiert wurde." - Sebastian Anders, Referent der Geschäftsführung

Seit 2020 arbeitet APD Schlauchtechnik eng mit Workist zusammen, um die Prozesse in der Auftragserfassung zu automatisieren. Durch den Einsatz der KI-Software von Workist ist APD Schlauchtechnik in der Lage, die Belastung durch die manuelle Auftragserfassung praktisch vollständig zu eliminieren und die Produktivität des Unternehmens zu steigern.

Die Herausforderung

Der Vertriebsinnendienst wurde durch die manuelle Bearbeitung eingehender Aufträge ausgebremst, sodass keine Zeit mehr für proaktive, wertsteigernde Vertriebstätigkeiten blieb.

Neben der manuellen Auftragserfassung war die Pflege und Bereinigung der Stammdaten im ERP-System eine weitere Herausforderung für die Firma, da zahlreiche wichtige Informationen nur als implizites Wissen einzelner Mitarbeiter vorhanden war. Die Fülle von Sonderfällen bei der Zuordnung von Artikelnummern führte dazu, dass eine Automatisierung der Stammdatenerfassung bis zur Zusammenarbeit mit Workist nicht möglich war.

"Der hohe Automatisierungsgrad beschleunigt einerseits den Eingabeprozess, andererseits wurde auch die Eingabequalität wesentlich gesteigert. Das Ergebnis sind zusätzliche Personalkapazitäten um dem anhaltenden Wachstum zu begegnen bzw. unsere Beratungsleistung auszubauen."

Sebastian Anders
Sebastian Anders

Referent der Geschäftsführung

Die Lösung

Die innovative KI-Software von Workist (WorKI) nutzt Algorithmen um intelligent den Inhalt von Dokumenten zu verstehen. Dafür ist kein vorheriges Training durch den Nutzer erforderlich. WorKI lernt außerdem im laufenden Betrieb ohne zusätzlichen Aufwand weiter dazu.

Auch in der Stammdatenerfassung von APD konnte die flexible KI-Software von Workist Einzug halten: “Neben der reinen Auftragserfassung konnte Workist auch die Lösung für eine flexible auftragsabhängige Stammdatenerfassung des ERP-Systems anbieten, ohne dass wir wesentliche Änderungen am ERP-System selbst vornehmen mussten.” erläutert Sebastian Anders, Referent der Geschäftsführung bei APD.

Geschäftliche Auswirkungen

APD Schlauchtechnik kann sich nun auf die KI von Workist verlassen, denn ein Großteil der Aufträge wird bereits vollautomatisch, ohne menschliche Assistenz verarbeitet. Das Resultat: “Es wurden Kapazitäten frei, die wir zur Bewältigung des anhaltenden Wachstums und zum Ausbau unseres Beratungsangebots einsetzen können , so Sebastian Anders.

Über Workist

Workist automatisiert B2B-Transaktionen auf Basis von künstlicher Intelligenz. Die KI-Software WorKI erfasst eingehende Aufträge automatisch, sodass manuelles Abtippen von Dokumenten entfällt.

Über APD

APD Schlauchtechnik ist ein Großhersteller von Schläuchen aus thermoplastischen Werkstoffen.

Branche

Schläuche

Use case

Auftragserfassung

Echte Geschichten, echte Erfolge

So profitieren unsere Kunden von der Nutzung von Workist zur automatischen Verarbeitung ihrer Dokumente
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button

Ihre Erfolgsgeschichte beginnt hier.

Ihre persönliche Success Story beginnt mit einem unverbindlichen Ersttermin. Wir sind bereit wenn Sie es sind.