90%
extraction rate for document data
2.9 min
Ø time savings / doc.
74%
time savings

Introduction

CiS electronic GmbH from Krefeld is a classic family business. Taken over by Peter Wöllner in 1980, CiS is now in the midst of a generational change. The two sons, Martin and Felix Wöllner, now aim to make the company fit for the future and to push ahead with digitalization. The vision: to be the "fastest and most reliable supplier for cable assembly and system technology". However, the slow process of entering orders manually stood in the way of this goal. That's why they eventually decided to implement the automation with Workist.

The Challenge

For a long time, order entry at CiS was done manually in a time-consuming process, which meant a high commitment of personnel capacities. Time and again, the employees of the Customer Service team were busy manually typing order data of incoming orders into the internal ERP system. This already time-consuming task was further complicated by the variety of order documents. "We have an incredible number of customers from a wide variety of industries, all of whom have a completely different standard. Their documents, the order documents, always look different" explains Martin Wöllner, Managing Director CSO at CiS.

This then led to less time for other, success-critical tasks. Without an automation solution, the efficient use of personnel capacities thus quickly becomes a real challenge. At the same time, the effective use of resources and short response cycles are key drivers to success, especially in times of a shortage of skilled workers.

"For us, the biggest advantage of Workist is the issue of scalability and future viability. We have made a huge step in the area of digitalization and can now scale much, much more."

Martin Wöllner
Martin Wöllner

Managing Director CSO

The Solution

In 2011, the internal innovation strategy "iSpeed" was launched at CiS. "Every year we try to mentally move into the future. What do we have to do today in order to be successful in the future?" Martin Wöllner elaborates. In the course of this thinking, in 2021 they realized that manual processing of documents was not future-proof. So they started looking for a scalable solution that would automate the process and take the workload off the Customer Service team. In the end, they found the suitable tool in Workist.

"Our customer service employees, they should take care of communicating with the customer, providing customer service, being in close exchange with the customer, and they should not waste time manually entering orders into the system.” explains Martin Wöllner.

For CiS, it was particularly important that the solution could be easily integrated into the existing environment without the need for complicated changes or trainings. In addition, the AI software is capable of intelligently interpreting documents like a human, which means that even the varying layouts of the orders do not pose a problem. In an initial test run, it therefore quickly became apparent that Workist was capable of overcoming the challenges in order entry.

Business Impact

CiS was able to massively reduce the manual effort in order entry through Workist and thus has the possibility to use resources more efficiently. In fact, the process has been simplified to such an extent that time savings of 74% have been achieved in the processing of order documents. This strengthens the Customer Service team in providing best-in-class service to existing customers and proactively acquiring new customers.

"I can now focus more on the important things, like fulfilling customer requests, and not have to waste a lot of time manually typing in every order.” - Lenka Dedeciusova, Head of Customer Service

Future Business

Due to the great success in order entry, CiS then decided to gradually expand the use of Workist to other document types. Now that order confirmations are also processed with Workist, efforts are already being made to realize the automation of invoices in the future.

About CiS

The CiS Group is a brand-name cable assembler and system technology provider founded in 1975 with headquarters in Krefeld and locations in the Czech Republic and Romania. As a supplier of cable assemblies, cable fittings, special connectors, cable trees, system technology, component assembly and HMI, the CiS Group with its approx. 1,350 employees ensures that the safe transmission of power or data is guaranteed wherever there is electrical engineering.

Industry

Electronics

Use case

Order entry

Real stories, real successes

How our customers benefit from using Workist to automatically process their documents
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button

Your success story begins here.

Your personal success story begins with a non-binding initial meeting. We are ready when you are.

90%
Erkennungsrate für Dokumentendaten
2,9 min
Ø Zeitersparnis / Dok.
74%
Zeitersparnis

Einleitung

Die CiS electronic GmbH aus Krefeld ist ein klassisches Familienunternehmen. 1980 von Peter Wöllner übernommen befindet sich CiS heute mitten im Generationswechsel. Die beiden Söhne, Martin und Felix Wöllner, wollen das Unternehmen nun zukunftsfähig machen und die Digitalisierung weiter vorantreiben. Die Vision: Der “schnellste und zuverlässigste Anbieter für Kabelkonfektion und Systemtechnik” zu sein. Diesem Ziel stand der langsame Prozess entgegen, Aufträge manuell zu erfassen. Deshalb entschied man sich schließlich für die Automatisierung mit Workist.

Die Herausforderung

Auch bei CiS wurde die Auftragserfassung lange in einem zeitaufwändigen Prozess manuell erledigt, was eine hohe Bindung von Personalkapazitäten bedeutete. Immer wieder waren die Mitarbeitenden des Customer Service Teams damit beschäftigt, Bestelldaten eingehender Aufträge händisch in das interne ERP-System abzutippen. Diese ohnehin schon zeitintensive Aufgabe wurde dabei durch die Vielfalt der Bestelldokumente zusätzlich verkompliziert. “Wir haben wahnsinnig viele Kunden aus unterschiedlichsten Branchen, die alle einen ganz anderen Standard haben. Deren Dokumente, die Bestelldokumente, sehen immer anders aus” erklärt Martin Wöllner, Geschäftsführer CSO bei CiS.

Das führte dann dazu, dass weniger Zeit für andere, erfolgskritische Aufgaben blieb. Ohne Automatisierungslösung wird die effiziente Nutzung von Personalkapazitäten so schnell zu einer echten Herausforderung. Dabei sind der effektive Einsatz von Ressourcen und kurze Reaktionszyklen gerade in Zeiten des Fachkräftemangels maßgebliche Erfolgstreiber.

"Der größte Vorteil von Workist ist für uns das Thema Skalierbarkeit und Zukunftsfähigkeit. Wir haben einen Riesenschritt gemacht im Bereich der Digitalisierung und können jetzt viel, viel stärker skalieren."

Martin Wöllner
Martin Wöllner

Geschäftsführer CSO

Die Lösung

2011 wurde bei CiS die interne Innovationsstrategie “iSpeed” ins Leben gerufen. “Jedes Jahr versuchen wir uns gedanklich in die Zukunft zu bewegen. Was müssen wir heute tun, um in Zukunft noch erfolgreich zu sein.” führt Martin Wöllner aus. Im Zuge dieser Überlegungen erkannte man 2021, dass die manuelle Verarbeitung von Dokumenten nicht zukunftsfähig ist. Also suchte man nach einer skalierbaren Lösung, die den Prozess automatisiert und das Customer Service Team entlastet. Mit Workist fand man letztlich das geeignete Tool.

"Unsere Mitarbeiter im Customer Service, die sollen sich darum kümmern mit dem Kunden zu kommunizieren, den Kunden Service zu bieten, im engen Austausch zu sein mit dem Kunden, und die sollen nicht die Zeit damit verlieren, Aufträge manuell ins System einzutippen” so Martin Wöllner.

Für CiS war es dabei besonders wichtig, dass die Lösung sich leicht in die bestehende Umgebung integrieren lässt, ohne dass dafür komplizierte Umstellungen oder Trainings notwendig sind. Außerdem ist die KI-Software in der Lage, Dokumente wie ein Mensch intelligent zu interpretieren, wodurch auch die wechselnden Layouts der Aufträge kein Problem darstellen. In einem ersten Testdurchlauf zeigte sich daher schnell, dass Workist im Stande war, die Herausforderungen in der Auftragserfassung zu bewältigen.

Geschäftliche Auswirkungen

CiS konnte den manuellen Aufwand in der Auftragserfassung mit Workist massiv reduzieren und hat dadurch die Möglichkeit, Ressourcen sinnvoller einzusetzen. Der Prozess konnte sogar so stark vereinfacht werden, dass bei der Verarbeitung von Auftragsdokumenten eine Zeitersparnis von 74 % erzielt werden konnte. Das stärkt das Customer Service Team darin, erstklassigen Service für bestehende Kunden anzubieten und proaktive Neukundenakquise zu betreiben.

"Ich kann mich jetzt mehr auf die wichtigen Sachen konzentrieren, wie Kundenwünsche zu erfüllen, und muss nicht mehr viel Zeit damit verlieren, jede Bestellung manuell einzutippen.” - Lenka Dedeciusova, Leiterin Customer Service

Zukünftiges Geschäft

Aufgrund des großen Erfolges in der Auftragserfassung entschied man sich bei CiS  schließlich dafür, die Nutzung von Workist stufenweise auf weitere Dokumententypen auszuweiten. Nachdem inzwischen auch Auftragsbestätigungen mit Workist verarbeitet werden, arbeitet man nun daran, zukünftig auch die Automation von Rechnungen zu realisieren.

Über CiS

Die CiS-Gruppe ist ein 1975 gegründeter Markenkonfektionär und Systemtechnikanbieter mit Hauptsitz in Krefeld und Standorten in Tschechien und Rumänien. Als Anbieter von Kabelkonfektionierungen, Kabelgarnituren, Sondersteckverbindern, Kabelbäumen, Systemtechnik, Baugruppenmontagen und HMI sorgt die CiS-Gruppe mit ca. 1.350 Mitarbeitern dafür, dass eine sichere Übertragung von Strom oder Daten überall da gewährleistet wird, wo es Elektrotechnik gibt.

Branche

Elektronik

Use case

Auftragsbestätigungen

Echte Geschichten, echte Erfolge

So profitieren unsere Kunden von der Nutzung von Workist zur automatischen Verarbeitung ihrer Dokumente
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button

Ihre Erfolgsgeschichte beginnt hier.

Ihre persönliche Success Story beginnt mit einem unverbindlichen Ersttermin. Wir sind bereit wenn Sie es sind.