93%
extraction rate for document data
61 days
time saved per quarter
87%
time savings

Introduction

With almost 50 years of "competence in precision and quality", the company RUKO Präzisionswerkzeuge has developed into one of the world's leading manufacturers of drilling and countersinking tools. The key driver of success is the innovative orientation of the company. With their own production in Germany, they succeed again and again in bringing innovative products to the market. This future-oriented approach is also reflected in the order entry system, which RUKO successfully modernized with Workist in 2021.

The Challenge

The international success, however, also poses challenges for RUKO. With 11,200 articles in the range, customers from over 70 countries and orders that are sometimes 50 pages long, order entry is particularly time-consuming. In the EU alone, RUKO sends 300-400 packages a day by air and sea freight.

Order documents are also received in a wide variety of layouts, languages and time zones. For documents that do not originate from Germany, the VAT number must also be checked against the EU database, which places an additional burden on the internal sales team.

"By using Workist, we were able to simplify the otherwise time-consuming order entry process to such an extent that we saved 61 days of administrative work in just one quarter."

Carmela Di Cicco
Carmela Di Cicco

Team Leader Internal Sales & Head of Customer Service

The Solution

Carmela di Cicco, Team Leader Internal Sales & Head of Customer Service at RUKO, became aware of Workist through Contorion in 2021. The tool retailer was already using the AI software successfully and was able to achieve significant efficiency gains. Therefore, without further ado, RUKO also decided to use the automation solution.

"We no longer wanted to spend hours mindlessly entering orders. With Workist, we have the opportunity to invest much of that time in customer sales, customer support, and the creation of quotations.” erklärt Carmela di Cicco.

One of the decisive factors for the introduction of Workist was the intelligent interpretation of order documents. This is because, unlike template-based approaches, for example, Workist's artificial intelligence understands orders regardless of the layout or language of the document. In addition, captured data points are validated using the master data before being transferred to the ERP system. "This simply makes Workist much more flexible and intelligent than other solutions." Carmela di Cicco confirms.

Right at the start, a VAT matching was also developed in close consultation, via which read-out VAT numbers are automatically compared with the EU database. In this way, Workist was able to guarantee the greatest possible time savings for RUKO and further relieve the sales department.

"Workist has easily met all the challenges of a large, international customer base and has even been able to solve the hurdle of VAT matching."

Business Impact

By using Workist, RUKO has not only made the sales department ready for the future, but has also been able to speed up order entry many times over. Whereas without Workist 70 full working days were still required for the manual entry of a quarter, with AI only 9 days were needed for the same process. This resulted in a time saving of 87%.

Recommendation by RUKO

The achieved successes eventually also led RUKO to make a recommendation. As a result, EXACT Präzisionswerkzeuge has also been using Workist's automated order entry for about a year now.

About RUKO

As a reliable partner for retail, RUKO supplies customers worldwide with high-quality twist drills, taps, core drills and countersinks, among other products, from the company headquarters in Holzgerlingen (southwest of Stuttgart). Since 1974, RUKO has specialized in providing professional users with the highest quality, fastest and most stable tools. The company now employs over 250 people and stocks around 11,200 items in its range.

Industry

Tools

Use case

Order entry

Real stories, real successes

How our customers benefit from using Workist to automatically process their documents
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button

Your success story begins here.

Your personal success story begins with a non-binding initial meeting. We are ready when you are.

93%
Erkennungsrate für Dokumentendaten
61 Tage
Zeitersparnis pro Quartal
87%
Zeitersparnis

Einleitung

Mit fast 50 Jahren „Kompetenz in Präzision und Qualität” hat sich die Firma RUKO Präzisionswerkzeuge zu einem der weltweit führenden Herstellern von Bohr- und Senkwerkzeugen entwickelt. Maßgeblicher Erfolgstreiber ist dabei die innovative Ausrichtung des Unternehmens. Mit eigener Fertigung in Deutschland gelingt es ihnen immer wieder, Produktneuheiten auf den Markt zu bringen. Diese zukunftsorientierte Herangehensweise spiegelt sich auch in der Auftragserfassung wieder, die RUKO 2021 erfolgreich mit Workist modernisiert hat.

Die Herausforderung

Der internationale Erfolg stellt RUKO allerdings auch vor Herausforderungen. Mit 11.200 Artikeln im Angebot, Kunden aus über 70 Ländern und Bestellungen mit einer Länge von teils 50 Seiten ist die Auftragserfassung besonders zeitintensiv. Alleine in der EU versendet RUKO täglich 300-400 Pakete per Luft- und Seefracht.

Bestelldokumente gehen zudem in verschiedensten Layouts, Sprachen und Zeitzonen ein. Bei Dokumenten, die nicht aus Deutschland stammen, muss außerdem die VAT-Nummer (USt-IdNr.) mit der EU-Datenbank abgeglichen werden, was eine zusätzliche Belastung für den Vertriebsinnendienst darstellt.

"Die sonst so zeitintensive Auftragserfassung konnten wir mit Workist so sehr vereinfachen, dass wir in nur einem Quartal 61 Tage administrativer Arbeit eingespart haben."

Carmela Di Cicco
Carmela Di Cicco

Teamleiterin Vertrieb Innendienst & Head of Customer Service

Die Lösung

Carmela di Cicco, Teamleiterin Vertrieb Innendienst & Head of Customer Service bei RUKO, wurde 2021 über Contorion auf Workist aufmerksam. Der Werkzeughändler hatte die KI-Software bereits erfolgreich im Einsatz und konnte erhebliche Effizienzgewinne verzeichnen. Daher entschied auch RUKO sich kurzerhand für die Nutzung der Automatisierungslösung.

"Wir wollten nicht mehr stupide stundenlang Aufträge erfassen. Mit Workist haben wir die Möglichkeit, einen Großteil dieser Zeit in Kundenverkauf, Kundenbetreuung und die Erstellung von Angeboten zu investieren.” erklärt Carmela di Cicco.

Maßgeblich für die Einführung von Workist war unter anderem die intelligente Interpretation der Bestelldokumente. Denn anders als z.B. bei Template-basierten Ansätzen versteht die künstliche Intelligenz von Workist Aufträge unabhängig von Layout oder Sprache des Dokuments. Zudem werden erfasste Datenpunkte vor der Übertragung an das ERP-System anhand der Stammdaten validiert. “Das macht Workist einfach wesentlich flexibler und intelligenter als andere Lösungen.” bestätigt Carmela di Cicco.

Gleich zu Beginn wurde außerdem in enger Absprache ein Umsatzsteuerabgleich entwickelt, über den ausgelesene VAT-Nummern automatisiert mit der EU-Datenbank abgeglichen werden. So konnte Workist die für RUKO größtmögliche Zeitersparnis garantieren und den Vertrieb zusätzlich entlasten.

"Workist ist allen Herausforderungen eines großen, internationalen Kundenstamms problemlos gerecht geworden und hat sogar die Hürde des Umsatzsteuerabgleiches lösen können."

Geschäftliche Auswirkungen

RUKO hat mit dem Einsatz von Workist nicht nur den Vertrieb bereit für die Zukunft gemacht, sondern konnte die Auftragserfassung so auch um ein Vielfaches beschleunigen. Wo ohne Workist noch 70 volle Arbeitstage für die manuelle Erfassung eines Quartals nötig waren, brauchte man mit KI für den selben Prozess nur noch 9 Tage Zeit. Somit konnte eine Zeitersparnis von 87 % erreicht werden.

Empfehlung durch RUKO

Die verbuchten Erfolge führten schließlich dazu, dass auch RUKO eine Empfehlung aussprach. Seit ca. einem Jahr setzt daher auch EXACT Präzisionswerkzeuge die automatisierte Auftragserfassung von Workist ein.

Über RUKO

Als zuverlässiger Partner für den Handel beliefert RUKO vom Firmenhauptsitz in Holzgerlingen (südwestlich von Stuttgart) Kunden weltweit u.a. mit hochwertigen Spiral-, Gewinde-, Kernbohrern und Kegelsenkern. Schon seit 1974 ist RUKO darauf spezialisiert, professionellen Anwendern das qualitativ hochwertigste, schnellste und standfesteste Werkzeug an die Hand zu geben. Inzwischen beschäftigt das Unternehmen über 250 Mitarbeitende und führt rund 11.200 Artikel im Sortiment.

Branche

Werkzeug

Use case

Auftragserfassung

Echte Geschichten, echte Erfolge

So profitieren unsere Kunden von der Nutzung von Workist zur automatischen Verarbeitung ihrer Dokumente
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button

Ihre Erfolgsgeschichte beginnt hier.

Ihre persönliche Success Story beginnt mit einem unverbindlichen Ersttermin. Wir sind bereit wenn Sie es sind.