96%
extraction rate for document data
70%
full automation rate
82%
time savings
00%
Metric name

Introduction

Zentis is a German food producer known in particular for its jams and confectionery, as well as its fruit preparations for the processing industry. Today, the traditional Aachen-based company is internationally successful and processes a large number of order documents every month. As a large proportion of the orders still had to be entered manually, the company was looking for a faster, cost-efficient alternative. Phillip König, Head of Business Process Optimization at Zentis, has therefore been relying on Workist since 2021.

The Challenge

"Before Workist, we had to enter a large proportion of orders manually, which was very time-consuming. The freed-up capacity now allows us to focus more on growth and customer service again." - Phillip König, Head of Business Process Optimization

The manual typing of order data is an enormous cost driver, especially for large producers. At Zentis, for example, hundreds of orders had to be manually read out and transferred to the ERP system. A repetitive task without any real added value.

The manual typing of order data is an enormous cost driver, especially for large producers. At Zentis, for example, hundreds of orders had to be manually read out and transferred to the ERP system. A repetitive task without any real added value.

If a large retail chain places an order, it also happens that the delivery addresses of all branches are combined in one order. This means that there is only a single order document, but numerous orders have to be created in the ERP system. Although these additional steps are quite common in the food industry, they meant an additional workload for the responsible teams.

"Workist gives us a head start for future growth. The implementation has enabled us to achieve significant time savings and efficiency gains."

Phillip König
Phillip König

Head of Business Process Optimization

The Solution

Zentis first became aware of Workist in 2021 through the recommendation of an existing customer. The decisive factor for the implementation was primarily the holistic approach of the solution. Because unlike conventional solutions, Workist offers Zentis end-to-end order automation - from receipt in the e-mail inbox to order creation in the ERP system.

Since the AI software requires no prior training, Zentis benefited from the automation from day one. Immediately after implementation, approximately 50% of all incoming orders were created in SAP fully automatically, which already meant a time saving of 70% for Zentis.

"Workist gives us the freedom to prioritize tasks that are truly relevant to the business success. A major benefit here is that the ordering process hasn’t changed for customers. The implementation was also surprisingly straightforward!"

Continuous improvement

Workist then worked closely with the key users at Zentis in order to implement the automated unit conversion as well as the reading of multiple shipping addresses. “The AI is constantly learning, and now we don’t even have to touch over 70% of orders. For the remaining documents, usually only individual data fields need to be briefly checked, the effort is now minimal!

Business Impact

Workist enables Zentis to save a large part of the working time required to record orders. This frees up valuable resources, which in turn can be used for value-added tasks. The AI software's master data matching also ensures that order data is transferred without errors. Based on the successes with Workist, the solution will also be used at the production site in the USA in the future.

Future Business

"We are currently in close exchange with Workist regarding an expansion of the project. Now that we have been successfully using the solution since 2021, our site in the USA will soon also benefit from automated order entry." - Phillip König, Head of Business Process Optimization

About Zentis

As a technology-oriented, globally active company, Zentis specializes in the processing and refinement of fruits and other natural raw materials. Zentis is best known for its delicious fruit preparations, quality jams and confectionery. Headquartered in Aachen, Germany, Zentis is active in over 50 countries and has six production sites in Germany, Poland, Hungary and the USA. Worldwide, Zentis employs about 2000 people who drive the growth of customers on different continents.

Industry

Food

Use case

Order entry

Real stories, real successes

How our customers benefit from using Workist to automatically process their documents
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button

Your success story begins here.

Your personal success story begins with a non-binding initial meeting. We are ready when you are.

96%
Erkennungsrate für Dokumentendaten
70%
Vollautomatisierung
82%
Zeitersparnis
00%
Metric name

Einleitung

Zentis ist ein deutscher Lebensmittelproduzent, der insbesondere für seine Konfitüren und Süßwaren sowie seine Fruchtzubereitungen für die weiterverarbeitende Industrie bekannt ist. Heute ist das Aachener Traditionsunternehmen international erfolgreich tätig und verarbeitet jeden Monat eine Vielzahl an Bestelldokumenten. Da ein großer Teil der Aufträge noch manuell erfasst werden musste, suchte man nach einer schnelleren, kosteneffizienten Alternative. Phillip König, Head of Business Process Optimization bei Zentis, setzt daher bereits seit 2021 auf Workist.

Die Herausforderung

"Vor Workist mussten wir einen großen Teil der Bestellungen händisch erfassen, was sehr zeitaufwändig war. Durch die freigewordenen Kapazitäten können wir uns jetzt wieder verstärkt auf Wachstum und Kundenservice konzentrieren." - Phillip König, Head of Business Process Optimization

Das händische Abtippen von Bestelldaten stellt gerade bei großen Produzenten einen enormen Kostentreiber dar. So mussten auch bei Zentis immer wieder hunderte Bestellungen manuell ausgelesen und händisch ins ERP-System übertragen werden. Eine repetitive Aufgabe ohne wirklichen Mehrwert.

Neben der zeitaufwändigen Erfassung von Aufträgen war außerdem die manuelle Umrechnung von Einheiten ein Problem. Wenn ein Kunde beispielsweise 1500 kg eines Produktes bestellt hat, musste diese Menge in SAP zunächst in Container-Einheiten umgerechnet werden.

Gibt eine große Handelskette eine Bestellung auf, kommt es zudem vor, dass die Lieferadressen aller Filialen in einer Bestellung zusammengefasst werden. Somit liegt nur ein einzelnes Bestelldokument vor, allerdings muss im ERP-System eine Vielzahl an Aufträgen angelegt werden. Diese zusätzlichen Schritte sind zwar in der Lebensmittelbranche durchaus üblich, bedeuteten aber eine weitere Mehrbelastung der zuständigen Teams.

"Workist verschafft uns einen Vorsprung für zukünftiges Wachstum. Durch die Einführung konnten wir erhebliche Zeiteinsparungen und Effizienzgewinne erzielen."

Phillip König
Phillip König

Head of Business Process Optimization

Die Lösung

Erstmals wurde Zentis 2021 durch die Empfehlung eines bestehenden Kunden auf Workist aufmerksam. Entscheidend für die Umsetzung war vor allem der ganzheitliche Lösungsansatz. Denn im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen Lösungen bietet Workist Zentis eine End-to-End Auftragsautomatisierung  - vom Eingang im E-Mail-Postfach bis hin zur Auftragsanlage im ERP-System. Da die KI-Software ohne vorheriges Training eingesetzt werden kann, profitierte Zentis bereits vom ersten Tag an von der Automatisierung. Schon unmittelbar nach der Einführung wurden ca. 50% aller eingehenden Aufträge vollautomatisiert in SAP angelegt, was für Zentis eine Zeitersparnis von 70% bedeutete.

"Workist gibt uns die Freiheit, Aufgaben zu priorisieren, die für den Unternehmenserfolg wirklich relevant sind. Ein großer Vorteil dabei ist, dass der Bestellprozess sich für Kunden nicht verändert hat. Auch die Implementierung war erstaunlich unkompliziert!"

Kontinuierliche Verbesserung

Workist hat dann eng mit den Hauptnutzern bei Zentis zusammengearbeitet und die automatisierte Umrechnung von Einheiten und das Auslesen von multiplen Lieferadressen umgesetzt. “Die KI lernt stetig dazu und inzwischen müssen wir über 70% der Aufträge gar nicht mehr anrühren. Bei den verbleibenden Dokumenten müssen meist nur kurz einzelne Datenfelder überprüft werden, der Aufwand ist jetzt minimal!

Geschäftliche Auswirkungen

Workist ermöglicht es Zentis, einen Großteil der notwendigen Arbeitszeit zur Erfassung von Aufträgen einzusparen. Das setzt wertvolle Ressourcen frei, die wiederum für wertsteigernde Aufgaben verwendet werden können. Durch den Stammdatenabgleich der KI-Software wird außerdem sichergestellt, dass die Auftragsdaten fehlerfrei übertragen werden. Aufgrund der Erfolge mit Workist soll die Lösung in Zukunft auch am Produktionsstandort in den USA zum Einsatz kommen.

Zukünftiges Geschäft

"Zurzeit befinden wir uns im engen Austausch mit Workist bezüglich einer Expansion des Projektes. Nachdem wir die Lösung nun schon seit 2021 erfolgreich im Einsatz haben, soll bald auch unser Standort in den USA von der automatisierten Auftragserfassung profitieren." - Phillip König, Head of Business Process Optimization

Über Zentis

Als technologieorientiertes, global agierendes Unternehmen ist Zentis spezialisiert auf die Verarbeitung und Veredelung von Früchten und anderen natürlichen Rohstoffen. Zentis ist vor allem für seine leckeren Fruchtzubereitungen, Qualitätskonfitüren und Süßwaren bekannt. Zentis hat seinen Hauptsitz in Aachen, ist in über 50 Ländern aktiv und hat sechs Produktionsstandorte in Deutschland, Polen, Ungarn und den USA. Weltweit beschäftigt Zentis ca. 2000 Mitarbeiter, die das Wachstum der Kunden auf verschiedenen Kontinenten vorantreiben.

Branche

Lebensmittel

Use case

Auftragserfassung

Echte Geschichten, echte Erfolge

So profitieren unsere Kunden von der Nutzung von Workist zur automatischen Verarbeitung ihrer Dokumente
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button
00% time saving
Card title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique.

Industry
Industry
Button

Ihre Erfolgsgeschichte beginnt hier.

Ihre persönliche Success Story beginnt mit einem unverbindlichen Ersttermin. Wir sind bereit wenn Sie es sind.